Access levels

Inbox Foto has four Access levels to Your albums:

  • Public - share with everyone (public category);
  • Hidden - share and keep the address private;
  • Password – password protected;
  • Private - don’t share.


When you create a new album, the album automatically receive access level of "hidden". This means that the album is public, but it is invisible to users. Users will be able to see this album only if you share with them a link to this album.

To set or change album Access level You need to:

  • choose an album by pressing to the album's access level right under the name of the album,

or

  • open an album and from the "Options" menu choose "Album options",

  • in a new winddow choose Access level;

  • then press "Save" button.

 

Share with everyone” access level means that every user can see photos in this album, in term if this album is approved by the administration of Inbox.lv.

Moderation of albums with Access level „Share with everyone” usually happens on workdays (Mon-Fri 10:00-17:00) and it gets marked as „public”.

Note! Albums containing materials such as „Adults only” should not be publicly available!



Share and keep the address private” access level means that this album can be accessed only by users, who know exact address of this album.

For example: http://foto.inbox.lv/u.sername/mysecret.

This kind of album is marked as „private”.



Password – protect” access level means that this album can be seen only by users who knows the password.

Attention! You need to remember that capital and small letters makes different passwords. It means that „mYpaSSword” and “mypassword” is not the same.

We recommend to use passwords containing at least six symbols.

Album with „Password – protect” Access level is marked as „Password- protected”. If any user will try to open this album, he will see a notification:


Don’t share” Access level means that only You have access to that and nobody else.

This album can’t be seen by other users in your albums, which are seen by address http://foto.inbox.lv/username.

If any user will try to access this album, he will see a notification:

You can also deny comments of the photos and videos, also deny ordering prints.

To do that You need to:

  • choose an album by pressing to the album's access level right under the name of the album,
  • after that in a section „Access Restrictions” check „Don't allow others to leave comments in this album” if You want to deny comments or

  • check „Don't allow others to order prints from this album” if You want to deny ordering prints.

  • then press "Save" button.

Attention! If you change the access level of the album to the public, ie, the "public", "hidden" or "password", it is possible to immediately send the album to a friend.


If you were unable to find answer for your question, please write to support@inbox.lv