My mailbox is full, how to solve this problem

Your Inbox storage is shared between your mailbox (Mail), files (Files) and photos (Foto). If your storage is full, you will not be able to receive new emails or upload files or photos. You can see how much space each service uses in your user profile overview, as well as in the left-hand menu.

To free up space, you can delete unnecessary emails, files or photos:

1.    open your mailbox, Files or Foto and select the folder or album you want to delete content from,

2.    tick the emails, files or photos you want to delete; to select all emails on one page in your mailbox, tick "All" (if unnecessary emails are spread across several pages, repeat this for each page),

3.    then click "Delete".

Deleted emails and files are moved to the "Trash" folder, but this does not free up space in your storage. To free up space, the content in the "Trash" folder must be deleted permanently. To do this:

4.    open the "Trash" folder and delete the content there as well (in your mailbox, click "Purge all").

If the "Trash" folder in your mailbox also contains emails you do not want to delete permanently yet, you can select only the emails to be deleted and click "Delete".

If you want to delete all content of a specific mailbox folder, you can do so under "Options", in the "Folders" section.

The most space is usually taken up by emails with large attachments (check your "Sent" folder as well) and by large files such as videos and archives. In Foto, start by reviewing albums with many similar or unnecessary photos.

Please note that when you use "Purge all" or "Delete" in the "Trash" folder, the content is deleted completely, and only emails deleted within the last 7 days can be restored! Files deleted from the Trash, as well as deleted photos, cannot be restored.

In your mailbox, you get the same result by clicking "Purge" next to the "Trash" and "Spam" folders in the folder tree on the left.

If you have accidentally deleted an email and it is in the "Trash" folder, you can still restore it.

You can also purchase the PREMIUM version, which increases your storage to 150 GB, 300 GB or 1 TB. This space is available for all services: Mail, Files and Foto.


Falls Sie die Antwort nicht gefunden haben, kontaktieren Sie uns